How to Delete Instagram Account Forever

Today we're going to teach you how to delete or delete an Instagram account forever . In general, with the default options presented by the social photographic network, the only thing you are allowed to do is deactivate your account temporarily . But what if you want to erase it permanently?

We have been searching the Instagram help pages and have found a hidden option with which you can delete your account forever. Of course, remember that when you do, there will be no going back and you will lose all the photos and contacts you have made so far.

Therefore, it is important that you are completely sure that you prefer to delete the account instead of temporarily deactivating it. If so, you may also want to follow our guide on how to download your photos on your PC or download your videos on your computer so you do not lose the photos and videos that you have been taking over the years.

How to Delete your Instagram account permanently

How to Delete Instagram Account Forever
The only thing you have to do to permanently delete your Instagram account is to go to www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ . It's a specific page that Instagram has created to do this, but it does not advertise too much. If you enter being identified with your user on Instagram.com, the page will automatically recognize you and you will only need a three-click process.
How to Delete Instagram Account Forever

But first you have to tell Instagram why you want to leave. For this you have the question Why do you want to delete your account? . On the right you have a drop-down box, and you have to choose an answer that corresponds to why you want to delete your account. Depending on the answer, Instagram will offer you an alternative solution if it can convince you to stay.

How to Delete Instagram Account Forever
In any case, once the answer is chosen you can continue with the procedure. You will see a new box that says To continue, enter your password again , next to it you have a blank field where you must type the password. When you do, simply press the Delete my account permanently button .

If you press that button your photos, comments, I like it, friendships and all your data will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover them . In fact, according to Instagram, if in the future you want to create another account you will not be able to use the same username. A security measure so that no one pretends to be someone who has deleted an account.